Test Your Patience: Bishop Vienneau

I have written only hours ago about the message of Pope Benedict to the German bishops, that they are better at being organised than at believing in God. Some mild – for my standards – reflections about the inadequate shepherds these past decades have given us followed.

In a spectacular confirmation of Pope Benedict’s words – and very probably, of the fact that the Holy Father’s talk is rather better than his walk – I read today about this story, brilliantly explained by the “Reluctant Sinner”.

Seriously, go there and try to stay calm. I couldn’t, and frankly I do not feel that I could write about this with the necessary serenity.

Before you click away, you may want to click on the link on the right, that will lead you to the small page dedicated to the daily offering to the Immaculate Heart of Mary. It wasn’t enough for me, but it might be for you.

I am making an effort, as you see, not to say what I think.

The worst of all that is that I must admit that it isn’t probable that there will be consequences. This is the world we live in.

Bishop Vienneau is, by the way, an appointment of the late John Paul the Not So Great.

Mundabor

Posted on September 26, 2011, in Bad Shepherds, Catholicism and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Sickening… B16 has done a lot of good, but we need a Pope who will overturn the tables and clean the Church of this kind of filth. Starting with these so-called sheppards who persecute the faith from within.

  2. As the old desert fathers were wont to say “avoid bishops and women”. Notice the order!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,961 other followers

