Happy Birthday, Pontiff Emeritus!

Today Pope Emeritus Benedict XVI becomes 86, having been born on the 16 April 1927.

On this day, in 1844, Bernadette Soubirous was also born.

Saint Bernadette certainly does not need our prayer, but I am sure you will join me in mine for our gentle Pope Emeritus.

Mundabor

 

Posted on April 16, 2013, in Catholicism and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. radjalemagnifique

    Good afternoon, Mundabor,

    Thank you for having us reminded the anniversary day of Benedict XVI. I join my wishes of happiness and good health to yours, as are doing without doubt thousands of Christians right now over the world. I’m sure also that Benedict will feel all the good thoughts addressed to Him, as He stated, after He had deposited His Papal charge, that He “felt almost physically” all the good-doing of millions of positive thoughts for Him and the new path He was to take. I myself add each night a special recommandation “for Benedict XVI and the Church” to my rosary.

    Dear Father Benedict, may Our Graceful Lady be steadily all around You, with Her gentle and recomforting presence.

    Herzlichen Glückwunsch zum 86. Geburtstag, lieber Vater Benediktus!

    Radja le Magnifique

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,961 other followers

