Margherita Hack Changes Her Mind About God

alexander-mair-memento-mori-1605

You might not have read my blog post about the big drip, but we have now another demonstration of how it works.

Margherita Hack had all the wrong ideas. It was very easy: if something was wrong, Margherita Hack was very likely to be in favour of it.

Militant atheist. Animal right activist. Supporter of perversion. Communist candidate. Euthanasia fan.

Margherita Hack kicked the bucket earlier today in Trieste at the ripe age of 91 extremely ill spent years, and one way or the other (actually, the one is far more probable than the other) she now knows better. 

I have found no sign whatsoever of a possible conversion, or even of the beginning of it. Whilst we can have no absolute certainty, your betting a pint on the female having escaped damnation would be, if you ask me, an extremely foolish move.

Another day, another tool of Satan takes her leave.

The big drip goes on.

Below, a musical accompaniment for the Renaissance Princes among you.

Mundabor

(P.s. One “Eternal Rest” for her for the extremely odd probability she might have repented and for the sake of her guardian angel, if you please.)

 

Posted on June 29, 2013, in Catholicism, Conservative Catholicism, Traditional Catholicism and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. I take it this isn’t a hoax, despite Ms Hack’s strangely appropriate name?

  2. awkwardcustomer

    Mundabor, I’ve just read your absolutely brilliant blog post ‘the big drip’ for the first time. May I take this opportunity to thank you for the wonderful work you do here. I read your blog every day, it is a must for me, but I don’t always post comments.

    I want you to know how much you are appreciated. Thank you again, and again, and again.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,018 other followers

