Famous Last Words

The day of the Lord came like a thief in the night: Saul Alinsky.

The day of the Lord came like a thief in the night: Saul Alinsky.

From Faggotpedia, an excerpt of the interview Saul Alinsky gave to Playboy in 1972.

ALINSKY: … if there is an afterlife, and I have anything to say about it, I will unreservedly choose to go to hell.
PLAYBOY: Why?
ALINSKY: Hell would be heaven for me. All my life I’ve been with the have-nots. Over here, if you’re a have-not, you’re short of dough. If you’re a have-not in hell, you’re short of virtue. Once I get into hell, I’ll start organizing the have-nots over there.
PLAYBOY: Why them?
ALINSKY: They’re my kind of people.

Alinsky died two months after this interview, “of a sudden, massive heart attack [...], on a street corner”.

It seems very probable his wish was granted “unreservedly”.

As they say in these cases: “if you’re happy, I’m happy”.

Mundabor

Posted on October 5, 2013, in Catholicism, Conservative Catholicism, Traditional Catholicism and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Saul, are you really happy that you got your wish? If you’re happy and you know it, clap your hands! Bwahaha!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,015 other followers

