Introducing The “Jesuit Alarm”.

“Mundabor, let me say first that I like your blog a lot (or, “I am a fan of your blog”; or, “I like a lot of what you write)…

Still …

(it follows an unbelievable load of V II crap, Sixty-Eighters waffling, and peace ‘n love rubbish; with musical accompaniment of guitars and tambourines. I am sure I have noticed a couple of Pinocchios around, too…).

Pax (or, “In Christ”, or the like).


As I have already written, the number of such messages I receive is on the increase. It is as if the recent events had persuaded some that being a Jesuit is the only way to go; or perhaps they have been to one of those marketing seminars where you are told to always start your pitch by agreeing with the client, and then proceed to explain you merely agree with him in a completely opposite way.

The problem is, if you are in total disagreement with your “client” (myself), to pretend some sort of agreement isn’t really conducive to any honest argument. For example; this blog is written by one who would, if it depended on him, prescribe and enforce caning for every one caught playing tambourine or guitar in church after Midday next Monday, irrespective of sex, age and musical orientation (sorry, ma’m: you wanted to play tambourine at 92, you’ll have to be caned at 92. No, ma’m, no exception. Too late, I am afraid…).

You cannot, you possibly cannot like my blog if you are the V II, guitar & tambourines, “what great Pope we have in Francis” type. If you do, it’s because you don’t understand what I write, and therefore you have no right to like my blog in the first place. But seriously, lip agreement followed by a mentality that is the negation of the agreement isn’t going to wash.

I want V II to die and its memory to live in infamy for the generations to come. I would love to organise bonfires of guitars, tambourines, felt banners and puppets used in Church; yes, on the public square, and who cares for the emissions. I think Francis is a great disgrace. I think the clock should be turned back to 1958, and every innovation happened afterwards declared unfit for children and adults alike.

Seriously, Mr Tambourine Man. You cannot possibly like my blog.

I don’t know. Perhaps it works on other blogs. It certainly doesn’t work here.

Perhaps they think the slimy captatio benevolentiae will let me feel bad at the idea of culling their message. Fools. I enjoy culling idiots’ messages. It is my little reaction to the tsunami of VII waste water hitting the Internet every day.

It’s like keeping Asterix’ village free from the enemy.

There’s an idiot who keeps busying my spam folder. He had introduced himself saying he attended the TLM. Turned out to be such a V II cretin I suspect in real life he could really be a Jesuit; and he still keeps writing for my spam folder, probably suffering atrociously if he stays away from it for more than a couple of days.

Heavens, the Internet attracts all sorts of cranks, idiots, trolls, attention seekers, and assorted nutcases.

I am glad they don’t know where I live.

Comments beginning with “I like your blog, but” will now trigger my “Jesuit Alarm”. This will in turn cause the activation of my “Torquemada mode”, probably causing the death of the comment.

You have been warned, Ma’am…



Posted on September 1, 2013, in Catholicism, Conservative Catholicism, Traditional Catholicism and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. I like your blog generally…….. but I just loved this! It made me laugh out loud!

  2. Dear Mundabor. That was a righteous ass-kicking. Well done

  3. “I think the clock should be turned back to 1958”

    Actually, liturgically speaking, we should probably go back to the missal in the 1940s before the ’55 Holy Week changes with Bugnini’s fingerprints all over it.

  4. Aw😦
    But… but… Pius XII was duped. It’s Bugnini after all, he was already making changes in the missal during the 1950s leading up to his Novus Ordo disaster. I don’t know if makes it more credible, but my FSSP priest has stated many times that he and others in his order wish to due the pre-1955 Holy Week as it conforms to traditional more acutely.

    • You are a funny guy.

      Pope Pius XII wasn’t duped by Hitker, Stalin and Mussolini. Everything of him says he was not one to be “duped”.

      Don’t belittle him just because you don’t like the 1955 Missal.


