Ideas For The Next April Fool

For the next April Fool, I am thinking of writing a blog post with one of the following topics.

1)  The Pope confuses the faithful. This is good. We shouldn’t feel too safe in our certainties.

2) The Pope confuses the faithful. This is good. It reminds us that we need to pray for an orthodox Pope.

3) The Pope gives scandal to Catholics. This is good. Jesus did that with the Jews, too.

4) The Pope confuses the faithful. This is good. He must be saying something we need to hear.

5) The Pope confuses the faithful. This is good. Without growing pains, there would be no growth.

6) The Pope gives scandal to Catholics. This is good. It means the Holy Ghost has decided to make some “holy mess”.

7) The Pope gives scandal to Catholics. This is good. We must open new areas to God. 

I must still decide which issue to tackle.

It will be, as you can imagine, a very charitable blog post.

No judgment at all.

I feel all warm and fuzzy already.

Mundabor

Posted on September 22, 2013, in Catholicism, Conservative Catholicism, Traditional Catholicism and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. 6. is blasphemous as well as ignorant and deluded. This is all a terrible disaster. There are times I find it extremely hard to believe what I hear from Rome – is this a merry joke? No, I’m afraid it’s the Second Vatican Oecumenical Council.

  2. Mundabor writes a post that scandalizes the professional Catholics, and confuses the all is well ones. Keep up the good work man!

    • Thank you, Sir.
      Happily for us, I am not very impressed when people write to me insulting comments full of sanctimonious V II liberal bile.
      I do not care two straws if the Pope starts dancing the Macarena in St. Peter’s square and hundreds of bloggers start to say how modern and in touch with the times he is.
      As for myself, I will do my best to guess what I think Padre Pio and Pius XII would have thought of it.
      And then I will write it.

      M

  3. Mundabor: That’s the spirit!

