Pope Francis: A Chronology

"If one is a faggot and touches me inappropriately, who am I to judge?"

“If one is a faggot and touches me inappropriately, who am I to judge?”

 

 

I have thought at times of making a full list of all the stupid – or worse – things Francis has said and done, and I have written about (which means: by far not all of them). Alas, the task would keep me occupied for a long time.

Thankfully, every now and then partial lists appear.

The last one is here, Hat tip: reader Olga Abounader. 

Whilst there are some slight imprecisions (the document that caused the outcry at the Synod is the interim document), it makes for a very accurate and very chilling reading. 

I am not sure God will forgive the Cardinals for what they have done. They certainly need to act now to remedy, as far as they can, to what they have done.

M  

 

Posted on November 8, 2014, in Catholicism, Conservative Catholicism, Traditional Catholicism. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. The 384 page tome “Through the Year with Pope Francis – Daily Reflections” £12:99 will not be on my buy list!

  2. He forgot this classic:

    “I received a letter from one of these groups, and they said: ‘Your holiness, we offer you this spiritual treasure: 3,525 rosaries.’ Why don’t they say, ‘We pray for you, we ask . . .’ But this thing of counting . . . And these groups return to practices and to disciplines that I lived through – not you, because you are not old – to disciplines, to things that in that moment took place, but not now, they do not exist today . . .”.

    This is what was called a ‘Spiritual Bouquet’ back in the ‘bad old days’ that PF “lived through” – oh, the horror of receiving such a gift – better to send the Bishop or Rome a box of clown noses – those he would appreciate.

