13 March 2013, A Day Of Infamy And Disgrace

Good evening, enemies...

Good evening, enemies…


Two years ago, the name of the new Pope was announced, and the now famous mozzetta-less, “good evening” speech with the “what am I doing here”-face took place.

If you use the calendar function of this blog on the right hand column and go back to March 2013, you will notice that whilst yours truly had an immediate allergic reaction to the rhetoric of poverty and humbleness, I tried to give the new man the benefit of the doubt, and kept doing it until the doubts dispelled and showed me – because I wanted to see the good in a Pope, but not at the price of blindness – what kind of shipwreck of a Pope we had been given by the Cardinals.

The Most Astonishing Hypocrite In Church History (TMAHICH) was, on that evening, just starting his own work of destruction. Just a couple of weeks later, a huge liturgical abuse showed what kind of man we were dealing with, but even that was just a small appetizer compared to what was about to happen. In these two years, it is fair to say that this Pope has left nothing unattempted to show his hatred for sound Catholicism.

As we mark the second anniversary of the day of infamy, we must remind ourselves that this little, vain clown is but a fleck of dust on the sleeve of the Church. The Church that withstood the Arian heresy will be able to deal with a bunch of homos, commies, Kirchensteuer prostitutes and assorted heretics, led by a tango-lover, lewd, faithless old man who should have smoked less marijuana when he was young.

In this day of infamy, let us renew our prayers to the Lord that he may soon put an end to this disgraceful pontificate and, if it pleases Him, grant us a return to sanity in His own time.


Posted on March 14, 2015, in Catholicism, Conservative Catholicism, Traditional Catholicism. Bookmark the permalink. 11 Comments.

  1. Robbie Sherman

    I appreciate your optimism the Church will overcome Bergoglio and his crew, but he presents a challenge the Church has never faced. Say what you want about Roncalli, Montini, and the rest of the VII popes, but at least they received a proper formation. Bergoglio is the first pope to receive the VII formation. The others may have felt a mooring to tradition that constricted them, but I don’t think Bergoglio does. He seems to think the Church is his to reinvent as he sees fit.

    Given Bergoglio’s clear intentions and his remaking of the College of Cardinals, it really seems to me he is setting the stage for massive change, maybe not in his papacy, but certainly in succeeding ones. And if he’s able to set the stage for Cardinal Tagle to be elected, then look out. Who knows what the Church could look like after two papacies like theirs. My guess is a social justice operation that occasionally mentions spirituality.

    I hate to be negative, but right now it’s hard to see the light at the end of the tunnel.

    • Oh, I would hesitate to say he is the greatest challenge the Church ever faced. John XXII staged a far more determined attack on the very basis of Catholicism, and some sources I have read – not all – say he was minded to proclaim his heresy (no beatific vision before the Universal Judgment) as a dogma. He backpedaled in the end, but it gives you the idea of what the situation was.

      Then there would be Honorius and Liberius, and at least the second beats, if you ask me, Francis every day of the week.


  2. Recently in an interview with mexican tv Jorge the menace said that all the drug related violence in mexico happens because of the devil..he said the devil attacks on mexican people because of their strong devotion to the Blessed Virgin of Guadalupe.. as usual according to Bergoglio third world societies are never responsible of their own plight, it’s always someone else fault: the US, Europe, spanish conquerors 500 years ago, the devil etc etc.. according to Bergoglio the problem is they are too good… this man is a disgrace!

  3. I absolutely love your writing style. It is straight to the point, pulling no punches calling a spade a spade. That my friend is true charity the Catholic way. It’s as if you speak from my own heart. Thank you so much for your hard work. Marc

  4. Such an awful memory. All normal Catholics felt funny when he came out.

  5. I was sitting with my elderly mother when Bergoglio stepped out from behind the curtain. A commentator speaking Italian (before an English translation) uttered what I recognized as “Jesuit”. My heart sank. I instinctively knew this would not be a Jesuit in the John Hardon or James Schall mold. There stood Bergoglio bringing back all my dark memories of the invasion of Jesuit progressive novices at my U.S. Jesuit high school in the mid to late 70s. I now felt like the older Jesuits at my high school. These loyal and traditional priests spent hours reading their office as they paced the grounds of the school. They tried their best to hide their contempt for these progressive novices and newly minted Jesuits. However, it was clear they deeply suffered from the betrayal of their order. I now knew how they felt, and knew we would suffer under Bergoglio.

  6. Victura1007, some of us felt more than “funny.” I was sitting behind my computer with my all Catholic construction crew behind me, they were just going off shift. I wanted to literally vomit. I hate to admit it but it lasted for hours. The next day or so, when he refused to bless the assembled journalists, it came rushing back. It is hard for me as a Catholic to admit this let alone write it publicly, but it is the truth and it must mean something.

  7. I remember the silence and confusion on people’s faces that greeted the announcement. One could say – “Well, he wasn’t known to many people” but neither was karol wojtyla and yet a big cheer went up for the future Pope John Paul II when *he* came onto the balcony. One had the feeling looking at Jorge that something unsettling had happened.

    This was followed by the man’s dead stare as he looked out at the crowd. I remember thinking, “Who is this man who can suck the air out of St. Peter’s Square?”. It was as if a dead man had been elected Pope. I don’t know how else to express it.

  8. I watched with my young adult son and a friend. The worldly and disdainful behaviour and attitude of the newly-elected pope appalled me. I was pained when I saw how he refused the Mozzetta, couldn’t get the stole off quick enough, and offered only a cursory, dismissive blessing to the people while making a show of bowing for their “blessing”. I’ve been increasingly heartsick ever since. Blessed Michael, the Archangel, defend us in battle . . .

    • It’s interesting how many people had this experience. When I saw him come out my first thought was who is he? Then suddenly I felt a chill go up my spine with the thought that something was very wrong here! Also, for a few moments, as he stared out at the crowd, he appeared to become rigid with his arms frozen at his side which really unnerved me. It felt demonic.

