You Make Me Proud

As some of you will know, when you write a blog to get to know who is linking to it. For example, if you have a blog called “Long Live Vatican I” and link to a blog post of mine, this link will be followed by, say, 35 (or 350) readers of yours, who land on my blog through the link you have posted. 

In my “statistics” page I will then see a list of “referrers”, that is: those who have sent you to my blog. There, I will see that 35 (or 350) visit have come, today, straight from the blog “Long Live Vatican I”, with the link of the exact page the clicks come from. Clicking on the link, I will land directly on the page of said blog, where either a blog post of mine is linked to, or a general link to my home page is posted. In this way I can go and follow, whenever I feel like it, whatever is said of my little effort and why. 

It makes me very, very proud how many discussion forums (or fora) and blogs echo what I have written; and enrich, comment, encourage, praise and, in general, like what I have to say. It is so beautiful to know that so many, who do not write blogs, comment and take to the keyboard to say a word or two about the present situation, and the present Pope, and the times we are living. My dear friends, there are so many out there who feel exactly as we do, though most of them may not write blogs or be only occasional posters! 

Having said that, I also do not dislike my secret admirers. I mean, I despise them because many of them are certainly despicable. But I despise them for what they think and say, not for linking to me.

I like it when they link to me. This blog is there to put people straight in front of Catholic Truth, and you never know what ways the Good Lord will choose to make the one or other smash his nose on its beautifully hard wall. Therefore, whenever some fluffy, pinko V II wannabe stiletto-wearer (talking of men here…) links to me I know that some reader (actually, never many of them; but I am patient…) will follow the link and, in fact, be intrigued by what this rather blunt chap has to say. As they say, one page follows another, and you never know…

This blog is here not only to educate and to guide, as far as my limited means allow. It is also there to provoke, and to shock. It is there to offer something so different from the fluffy stuff a’ la “Patheos”, that when someone lands on these pages he is at least taken aback by the sheer assertiveness of the words. Let him insult me and despise me; let him, as it is fashionable to say today, “hate on” me. He might remember my words, though. Who knows: perhaps one day, long after I have been buried, the words will be useful to him. May this help them, and me too…

I know from personal experience that the shocking words one hears today may be what leads one back to the fold in three or four decades’ time. The shocking words are, in fact, exactly the words one will not forget. This is what this blog wants to be: a brutal, shocking experience that is also, hopefully, a seed. If you want the fluffy stuff please head to Patheos, where people tempted from apostasy will explain Catholicism to you; not exactly knowing what they are saying, but hoping to believe it themselves.       

You make me proud. Especially when you take me as inspiration, but even when you link to me to abuse and insult me. You never know what favour you may be, unwittingly, doing to your readers.









Posted on June 15, 2015, in Catholicism, Conservative Catholicism, Traditional Catholicism. Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. On Sunday, after our High Mass (complete with Asperges Me wherein I again smiled as I sang your name…), some of the Church ladies were having a little friendly chat. These are not ladies who would likely make online comments, but they certainly got some people listening when they talked about your ‘delicate mincing of words’. That brought a good chuckle from some of us, and piqued the curiosity of others. Who knows….maybe some more new readers.😉

    • Am I to believe that there is a little “Mundabor appreciation society” in the church circles of Ms Marykpkj? That would make me even prouder!

      Please pray for me, good ladies, even those who do would not likely make online comments!



    We therefore grossly deceive ourselves in not allotting more time to the study of divine truths.

    It is not enough barely to believe them, and let our thoughts now and then glance upon them: that knowledge which shows us heaven, will not bring us to the possession of it, and will deserve punishments, not rewards, if it remain slight, weak, and superficial.

    By serious and frequent meditation it must be concocted, digested, and turned into the nourishment of our affections, before it can be powerful and operative enough to change them, and produce the necessary fruit in our lives.

    For this all the saints affected solitude and retreats from the noise and hurry of the world, as much as their circumstances allowed them.

    — Saint Apollinaris of Hierapolis

  3. I had been praying and chasing long time for Catholic truthful bloggers who have courageous guts to tell the truth, no hesitation to release fatal, angry blows right at the evil people in the church, and I am so glad to find you among those. Don’t get offended, we (I and my friends) just wish you would let us contribute something since your blog is a treasure to us. My opinion is love the Church is to criticize Her for better. May God bless you and protect you. Keep attacking hard Church’s enemies. Thanks a trillion.

