The Field Hospital According To Sound Teaching

Mundabor's Blog

5 May 1956: Inauguration of the "Casa Sollievo della Sofferenza", the hospital created by Padre Pio. 5 May 1956: Inauguration of the “Casa Sollievo della Sofferenza”, the hospital created by Padre Pio.

I never understood – it must be my lack of experience of the real thing – why the comparison of the Church as a “field hospital” should be something leading to heresy, or perversion of doctrine through other and more Jesuitical ways.

What is a field hospital there for? To heal the sick and wounded, I would say.

I imagine that in a field hospital no one looks to which army the wounded belongs: friend or enemy, the field hospital accepts everyone. Very fine. Beautiful. Utterly Christian.

But then, the absolute priority of the doctors in the field hospital is, I think, saving the patients’ life. If, to do this, very unpleasant things are necessary – things that would be unthinkable in less serious circumstances, like amputations – then the doctors go on and…

View original post 950 more words

Posted on June 30, 2015, in Traditional Catholicism. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. One of your best posts indeed – clearly articulated objections to where the Kasperites wish to take us. As I was reading I found myself wondering if any Bishops or Cardinals browse your posts and how I could possibly communicate to them that they SHOULD!

    • Thanks!
      However, those bishops and cardinals who follows the Kasperites know very well what the Church teaches. They simply do not care, because they do not believe in God.

