The First Noel

Posted on November 29, 2015, in Catholicism, Conservative Catholicism, Traditional Catholicism and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Are you aware, Mundabor, that it is a Protestant choir in a Protestant cathedral? Or that the hymn was first written down by a Freemason? And that the hymn is closely associated with the Church of England?

    • In matter of music I am very ecumenical.
      For centuries, Catholic Churchmen have stolen Protestant music with great zeal. Good for them!
      You can sing “Amazing Grace” in front of me, and if you are good I will cry. I couldn’t care less Proddies have the wrong concept of grace, either. We have the right one.
      We should have “steal a Proddie hymn day”.
      I vote for “Dear Lord and Father of Mankind”.

