Mundabor Is Not For Turning.

I have already written a couple of times about how tiring it is to have to write the same things about the same idiot again and again. However – I reflected every time – the idiot does not get tired to spread his idiocy; therefore, I will not get tired to fight it.

Nor can it be said that scandal is addictive. Scandal is scandal. No priest or layman worth his salt would tell you, after seeing a persistent scandal in his village, that at some point it is better not to denounce it anymore.

Blogging can be tiring or repetitive. It's life. What we do is soldier on with the lights that God have given us, asking him for the energy and resolve to never give up the fight.

Countless martyrs have died for the faith; shall I get tired of some blogging?

If an 83 years old heretic can go on and on and on I can do the same, too. God willing, I will see him in his grave. When the situation improves and we have a Catholic hierarchy doing their darn job I will reconsider whether I want to spend the time blogging. But that time is, sadly, a very distant fantasy and now we clearly live an “all hands on deck” situation.

When the Clergy betrays their flock and Christ calls the laymen to the fight, I do not say “it's boring”, much less “dear Lord, scandal is addictive; shouldn't we rather pray?”.

No. I shout “presente!” loud and clear. Well I pray, too, but honestly I think blogging comes close as it helps others to live a life of Catholic sanity in an age of utter and complete insanity.

Of course, blogging is not only about that. I write a number of blog posts that are not about the scandal of the day, trusting that my readers will not forget that we live in horrible times if I don't remind them of the fact three times a week. However, the fundamental point remain: when it is time to fight you don't get tired, or even say that fighting heresy is making the work of the devil. This would be one of the most extraordinary inversions of truth ever stated by anyone, Catholic or not.

Yes be prayerful. Yes be in good spirit. Yes pray for your enemies (as you pound on them with your keyboard). But for heaven's sake, never think that it be bad to defy heresy and heterodoxy, no matter for how long you have to do it.

In the end, you know what?

You turn if you want to.

Mundabor is not for turning.

 

Posted on August 14, 2017, in Catholicism, Conservative Catholicism, Traditional Catholicism and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. Keep up your good work. We “need you on that wall” that separates falsehood from truth and bad popes from good.

  2. You do help Mundabor. Thanks.

  3. Sometimes I am full of doubt. I question my intentions. But when I hear: It is time to turn, everyone who was meant to be woken up, has been woken up, so now we stop exposing evil – I question THEIR judgment and intentions.
    If we are wrong, Mundabor, we are. I know you are helping ME. I am not that alone in my daily fight anymore. When I first discovered your blog (and a few others), that was really something! It is not about a daily diet of scandal, not about a need to feel superior, it is about knowing that I am not alone, and that I am not going crazy, that this IS our reality.

  4. stevephoenix72

    Well then, Mundabor, carry on! However, it isn’t a bad idea to remember that Elijah—even Elijah—got so sick of Ahab and Jezebel, that he withdrew and got away from them for a while.

    This Pope has a definite “Ahab streak.” He can be so nasty and uncharitable, that it can be a source of weakness for our own temptations against charity. I have to get away from him, mentally, a lot of times, and just not even think of him. Put him out of my mind.

    On the plus side, he’s the best image of the Fake Face of the Vatican II. Even Ordinary People comment about it.

    • I understand the Heresy Overload.
      I understand much less when I am told that I should pray instead because scandal is addictive.
      I need to recharge the batteries every now and then. But then I am back in the fray, which is exactly where I am supposed to be.

      Thank you all for your encouragement.

  5. But we have this treasure in earthen vessels, to show that the transcendent power belongs to God and not to us. We are afflicted in every way, but not crushed; perplexed, but not driven to despair; persecuted, but not forsaken; struck down, but not destroyed; always carrying in the body the death of Jesus, so that the life of Jesus may also be manifested in our bodies. For while we live we are always being given up to death for Jesus’ sake, so that the life of Jesus may be manifested in our mortal flesh. So death is at work in us, but life in you.

    Since we have the same spirit of faith as he had who wrote, “I believed, and so I spoke,” we too believe, and so we speak, knowing that he who raised the Lord Jesus will raise us also with Jesus and bring us with you into his presence. For it is all for your sake, so that as grace extends to more and more people it may increase thanksgiving, to the glory of God.

    Living by Faith
    So we do not lose heart. Though our outer nature is wasting away, our inner nature is being renewed every day. For this slight momentary affliction is preparing for us an eternal weight of glory beyond all comparison, because we look not to the things that are seen but to the things that are unseen; for the things that are seen are transient, but the things that are unseen are eternal.
    (2 Corinthians 4, 7-18)

  6. I’m grateful to God who awakes my just indignation of this evil clown. Anytime I get sick in my stomach about this pervert I felt that I still have my mind functioning normally. Thanks for exposing this false prophet.