Let The World Take Care Of Its Own

Fire them.

Fire them.

 

Very interesting article on The Catholic Thing, revolving about two main issues:

1) the cost of the formation and upkeep of Catholic personnel, with or without holy orders.

2) the fact that some of these people, like the “sister” whose Creed begins and ends with the words “I do not believe in doctrine, I believe in love”, abuse the system and scrounge an entire life at the expense of those who, actually, believe in doctrine, not in what she (erroneously) calls “love”.  

I invite you to read the article. 

I personally would suggest the following: 

a) to Fr Pokorsky, I would suggest a bigger assertiveness in proclaiming Catholic doctrine. “Sister” and her ilk should, if you ask me, have the ground taken from under their feet with an uncompromising, very vocal, very assertive stance on Catholic doctrine. In my experience (and I have an awful lot of these experiences) when truth is said whole, loud, and without regard for sensitivities the subversive either shut up directly (most of them) because they see that it’s not the right weather for their silliness, or they are smashed against the wall of their own faithlessness, thus losing credibility among honest Catholics. I do not know whether Father gave “sister” a good dressing down in front of the others and prefers not to mention it in his post, but I surely hope he did. 

We are Catholics. We are counter cultural. We seek conflict, because this is what Jesus did. 

b) In general, I can’t avoid thinking “sister” should be deprived of her (not donned) habit and smashed on the street irrespective of age, health condition, and any cat involved.

Let the world care for their own. If Sister has no loyalty to Christ, she should not live at the expense of Christians. No one dies of cold and hunger in the modern United States. The Taxpayer takes care of it. Or the Catholic organisations which give shelter and food to the very poor, to which “sister” would be most heartily invited, and you’re welcome.

The taxpayer is largely secular, and therefore it is the largely secular taxpayer that – the modern social security system being what it is; I am not advocating it, merely registering its existence – should bear the cost of keeping these useless people alive. No one has a right to become, or remain, a religious sister. Particularly a “sister” whose faith is not Christianity, but her own view of “love”, and who openly rejects Christian doctrine. 

—–

The queue to the soup kitchen is there, ma’am. 

You see: I believe in both doctrine, and fairness. 

Mundabor

Posted on November 23, 2014, in Catholicism, Conservative Catholicism, Traditional Catholicism and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. These LCWR fossils have thrived by feeding on the infrastructure built by a fading Christendom. Many fancy themselves “wicca” or other degenerate offshoots of the corrupt ideologies of cultural Marxism and feminism. They are better described as vampires, feeding off what is left of the Christian West. They are not followers of Christ, and him crucified, but are acolytes of the bizarro imaginings of someone like the 1970s David Bowie: “The church of man, love, is such a holy place to be…”

  2. The old bats ( and I mean no offense to little animal bats) have lived off the gifts of Catholics their whole adult lives–same with many priests—and I have no patience for them. They are leeches on the goodwill of hardworking, naïve Catholics. I certainly can’t tell my boss I’m going to work and preach against the company; I’d be out of work in a minute. I’m glad the priest said something, even though so little.

  3. I’m tired of seeing these old battle axes dressed like old judaics on the boardwalk in Atlantic City waiting for the senior citizen discount at the buffet lunch. These are not Catholic sisters in any sense. They have no regard for the wounds they cause the Sorrowful Mother