Daily Archives: January 4, 2014

Mundabor’s Blog: 2013 In Review

WordPress prepared a 2013 annual report for this blog.

I thought I would do something interesting for some of you by posting it here.

With many thanks to Rorate Caeli and Ars Orandi, by far my two biggest referrers.

For 2014, you may consider visiting their excellent blogs more often.

Mundabor

Here’s an excerpt:

The Louvre Museum has 8.5 million visitors per year. This blog was viewed about 850,000 times in 2013. If it were an exhibit at the Louvre Museum, it would take about 37 days for that many people to see it.

Click here to see the complete report.

Trad Pride.

Every now and then some – generally insignificant – microblog attacks this little effort with less than honeyed words. I am not angry at them for the unkind expressions, as I am not the most delicate and gentle soul myself. I merely get notice of it because my secret, ahem, admirers link to my posts, and – as you know if you write a blog – you can see who is linking to you, and can visit the relevant page with just one click.

Perhaps some of them do so in the hope that I might reply and link to their blog, thus giving their stats and their Google visibility a welcome boost for a day or two. Keep dreaming.

Anyway, there are people out there who stumble upon yours truly’s little effort and think very badly of it, and him. At times I visit the site and research the orientation of my critics, at times I just let it be, either because life’s too short or because the title of the linking blog is telling already. It appears my critics belong almost exclusively to the “let us love the sodomite, possibly with a condom” faction, though there are differences and shades of … pink. In quite a contrast, “Rad Trad” and even Sedevacantist sites seem to at least not hate me. Never have I to date read anything sharper than the gentlest disagreement from those corners.

No: it’s the pinkos – and the rainbows – that have the hateful words; because hey, they think I am a “hater”. Makes sense, or so they think. They call it “tolerance”.

I just wanted to let you know how proud I am of such criticism. I hope it never stops.

If it does, I will start to worry.

Mundabor