Monsters In Power

I have written yesterday about the new Virginia Law proposal, which would allow abortion up to the moment of birth.

Monstrous enough.

But it gets worse.

The Governor of Virginia, Ralph Northam, is on record with interpreting the law as follows: if a child is not aborted in time, the mother would have the possibility of getting rid of him after birth. After the legal, officially-official natural birth.

I want to vomit. Possibly on the Governor’s certainly quite expensive jacket.

These people are monsters. They are Molochs. They would possibly terrify a Pol Pot. The open display of evil beggars belief.

I reflect on the scale of the evil, as a sitting Governor would likely not do such a thing unless he thought that this furthers his political careers after his stint as Governor.

Still, I think the calculation is dumb; both for the reasons I explained yesterday and because such monstrous initiatives are certain to find their way to the Supreme Court, where the possibility of them being culled is, even with Ruth Bader Ginsburg lamentably still on her seat (asleep, of course) very high.

This will never work as propaganda instrument. This is infanticide pure and simple. You can sell it to the rabid activists, but I can’t imagine that they are so many. For every screaming witch you get, you lose two or three voters who were previously on the fence and now open their eyes.

Monsters are in power. But we must hope and pray that humanity has not sunk so deep.

This time, I think the people of Satan have overplayed their hand.

M

Posted on February 1, 2019, in Traditional Catholicism. Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. People of satan – POS.

  2. If Democrat voters do not look at this and realize who and what they have been supporting, I don’t know what would. This fills me with fear. I have loved ones very close to me who are Democrat voters. It is time to see that face of Moloch when looking at the Democrats. I notice they are not distancing themselves from this evil. Cold-blooded vipers.
    Please God, open the eyes of Americans.

  3. They, being Democrats, not my loved ones.

  4. I have been keeping up with the news since late in Trump’s candidacy. This ‘late abortion’ description literally made me want to vomit. That may be an over-reaction but I sincerely hope that some liberals will feel, at least, disturbed by the description of the governor of Virginia. If it just disappears like all old news, I will believe it’s a bit too late for this country. I pray that it is not too late.
    Oh, I need to mention that I smiled today during the Asperges Me at Mass & remembered to say a prayer for you.