The Card-Holding Commie Pope


Xinhua

 

[EDIT: APRIL’S FOOL!!]

The news (published first, I am told, in the Chinese version of the Chinese press agency Xinhua, but now also in the English one) that the Communist Chinese Party has offered Francis a membership card, which Francis has accepted, is as shocking as it is, in fact, expected. In a sense, it is not shocking only because we have a shocking Pope.

Pope Francis is now, quite officially, a member of the Chinese Communist Party.

Let that sink in.

Of course, the Vatican was ready to point out that this does not mean that Francis has now converted to Communism. The acceptance, they say, is a gesture of “friendship” towards the Chinese regime, and was made in a spirit of “understanding among people and nations”, even if “differences” remain. I also note that the Vatican press release praises, and I quote,

“the efforts of the Chinese Government to battle poverty and inequality”.

Forget for a moment the PC word, “inequaliteee”. Focus on this: the Vatican praises a Communist regime for being… Communist. I never thought I’d see the day… until 2013, that is.

Well, it is not news that Francis is a bloody Commie, and I am sure many of my readers aren’t really that surprised. What is more alarming (but also in this case, has already been seen: remember the “Commie Crucifix”?) is that Francis’ stunts become more and more outlandish, and are then only thinly veiled with a press release stating “oh, we do this just to be nice”.

Nice, my foot.

Bloody Commie you and they.

And now I’ll stop because the doctor said I should keep an eye on my blood pressure.

M

Posted on April 1, 2019, in Traditional Catholicism. Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. And a happy April Fools’ day to you as well, Mr. M!

  2. You’re right, we’re not surprised. What next? Brother Jorge celebrates Mass wearing his Freemason’s apron? Might as well get it all out in the open, eh?

  3. sixlittlerabbits

    Happy April Fool’s Day, Mundabor. The eerie thing is that this is almost believable in Francis’s Church.

  4. Can you link to the Vatican press release you mention in the post? I can’t seem to find it.

  5. I’d like to thank your doctor. By having you keep a watch on your blood pressure, it is likely helping your many readers.
    However, Pope Francis is showing his true stripes, as if he has not done so many times in the past. The sede-vacantists are having a great time, and the ‘conservatives’ are issuing anathemas left and right to them and the Trads. Interesting times. I continue to watch. And I hope I’m praying enough. But I can only tolerate so much popcorn for this very long show. Oh yes, I prayed for you at the ‘Asperges’ again yesterday, and I smiled.

  6. Ha! After checking another website, I remembered it was April 1st, and I hope this was a joke, although it is very credible. 😉

  7. He’s trying hard to be more shocking and in the open … he thinks he has it ‘made’ in his efforts to destroy. He’s got another ‘think’ coming! Our Queen and our Mother, Mary, will drop her Son’s arm!

  8. Pope Francis is the April Fools’ joke that lasts all year, unfortunately.